Our dojo has been operating since 1971,which is evidenced by the large number of instructors and students with more than 10 years of karate experience. All of our instructors continue to train and are always striving to update their skills.

Dick Powell our head instructor has been training karate since 1969 and presently holds the rank of 6th dan with the JKA. He has competed internationally on a number of occasions and for a period of two years (1978-1980) he trained in Japan at JKA  headquarters,where he attained the rank of third dan before returning to Canada.